Eleven police bosses moved in mini-reshuffle

Eleven police bosses moved in mini-reshuffle

Eleven police bosses including Ali Nuno of Kayole, Tom Atuti of Kiambu have been moved in a mini-reshuffle affecting several top cops.

Nuno, who once had a heated exchange with the Independent Policing Oversight Authority (IPOA) officials, has been moved to Kiganjo Police College as an Instructor.

In August 2016, IPOA accused Nuno of illegally detaining and fabricating charges against its officer who was probing misconduct claims against him.

The IPOA officer was locked up and was only freed after Director of Public Prosecutions (DPP), Keriako Tobiko, intervened.

Atuti has been moved to Mashru in Kajiado and will be replaced by Duncan Nguthu.

Other affected OCPDs are Samuel Obara from Police headquarters to Limuru, Henry Kwame from Isiolo to Nyeri County, Emanuel Rono from Marakwet East to Bunyala, Lemmy Njiru from Busia to Marakwet East, Edward Wafula from Kajiado to Bahati, Mohamed Bakuli from Limuru to Isiolo, Joseph Odipo from Police Headquarters to Londiani and Jane Gakii from Londiani to police headquarters.

Several other traffic commanders have also been moved.

Want to send us a story? SMS to 25170 or WhatsApp 0743570000 or Submit on Citizen Digital or email wananchi@royalmedia.co.ke

Leave a Comment


No comments yet.

latest stories